Ashland (OH) Municipal Court

1209 East Main Street, P.O. Box 385, Ashland, OH 44805

Phone: (419) 289-8137 • Fax: (419) 289-8545

Court Hours, Directory, and Location

Court Hours and Holidays

The Ashland Municipal Court is open Monday through Friday from 8:00AM to 4:30PM.  The Court is closed on the following holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents' Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day (as well as the Friday immediately following Thanksgiving Day), and Christmas Day. The Court is also typically closed from 12:00PM (noon) to 4:30PM on the following days: the Wednesday immediately before Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, and New Year's Eve. If any of these days falls on a Saturday, then the Court will be closed (or partially closed) on the preceding Friday; if any of these days falls on a Sunday, then the Court will be closed on the following Monday.

Court Directory

Please note that the Ashland Municipal Court does not currently accept electronic filing of documents online, by email, or by fax. Any documents intended for filing that are submitted by email or fax will be refused by the Court and the documents will not be filed.

Below is a list of our most frequently contacted Court departments and staff (including titles and areas of expertise, where appropriate), with staff listed alphabetically by last name.  Last updated:  04/21/17.

Criminal/Traffic Division
Phone: (419) 289-8137
Fax: (419) 289-8545


Civil/Small Claims Division
Phone: (419) 281-4890
Fax: (419) 289-8545


Probation Department
Phone: (419) 281-2586
Fax: (419) 282-9772


Intensive Probation Department
Phone: (419) 282-6100
Fax: (419) 282-6300


Alternative Dispute Resolution Service (Mediation)
Phone: (419) 281-4890
Fax: (419) 289-8545


Eric J. Akers, Clerk of Court
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1225
eakers@ashlandmunicourt.com


Alyssa Banghart, Criminal/Traffic Payments
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1223
abanghart@ashlandmunicourt.com


Michael Barrett, Service Bailiff
(567) 203-3955
mbarrett@ashlandmunicourt.com


Jim Benshoff, Court Security
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1240
jbenshoff@ashlandmunicourt.com


Nicholas Brand, Small Claims/FEDs/Mediations/Website
(419) 281-4890, Ext. 1228
nbrand@ashlandmunicourt.com


Amber Carpenter, Criminal/Traffic Payments
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1239
acarpenter@ashlandmunicourt.com


Tyanne Carpenter, Service Bailiff
(419) 685-7313
tcarpenter@ashlandmunicourt.com


Ron Cook, Maintenance
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1036
cook.ron@ashland-ohio.com


Dennis Evans, Court Security
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1240
devans@ashlandmunicourt.com


Michele Frank, Probation Assistant
(419) 281-2586, Option 5
mfrank@ashlandmunicourt.com


Robert Fulmer, Community Work Service/Probation Officer
(419) 281-2586, Option 3
rfulmer@ashlandmunicourt.com


Javier Garcia, Accounting/Bookkeeping
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1246
jgarcia@ashlandmunicourt.com


Donald Garrison, Probation Officer
(419) 281-2586, Option 4
dgarrison@ashlandmunicourt.com


John L. Good, Judge
(419) 289-8342
jgood@ashlandmunicourt.com


Kim Gorman, Civil Collections/Civil Driving Privileges
(419) 281-4890, Ext. 1251
kgorman@ashlandmunicourt.com


Richard C. Krausman, Chief Bailiff
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1238
rkrausman@ashlandmunicourt.com


Jennifer Lilley, Expungements/Warrants
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1247
jlilley@ashlandmunicourt.com


Dan Mager, Intensive Probation Officer
(419) 282-6100
dmager@ashlandmunicourt.com


Teresa Miller, Accounting/Bookkeeping
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1227
tmiller@ashlandmunicourt.com


Shirley Moffett, Administrative Assistant to Judge Good
(419) 289-8342
smoffett@ashlandmunicourt.com


Melanie Ogden, Administrative Assistant to Judge Good
(419) 289-8342
mogden@ashlandmunicourt.com


Fred M. Oxley, Magistrate
(419) 289-8342
foxley@ashlandmunicourt.com


Cody Price, Probation Officer
(419) 281-2586, Option 2
cprice@ashlandmunicourt.com


Krista Scott, Intensive Probation Assistant
(419) 282-6100
cca1@zoominternet.net


Keely Smith, Commitments/Warrants
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1248
ksmith@ashlandmunicourt.com


Shannon Snyder, Chief Probation Officer
(419) 281-2586, Option 1
ssnyder@ashlandmunicourt.com


Nicole Stitzlein, HFCs/Civil Complaints/Collections
(419) 281-4890, Ext. 1261
nstitzlein@ashlandmunicourt.com


Brenda Stoner, Citation Processing
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1224
bstoner@ashlandmunicourt.com


Brian Vithous, Service Bailiff
(419) 908-5446
bvithous@ashlandmunicourt.com


Paula Watson, Chief Deputy Civil Clerk
(419) 281-4890, Ext. 1245
pwatson@ashlandmunicourt.com


Nan Wertz, Court Administrator/Jury Administrator
(419) 289-8137, Ext. 1221
nwertz@ashlandmunicourt.com


Our Location